RSS Feed

Monday over? Check!

I made it!!! I was really dragging this morning.  I had a “woe is me” fest last night, thinking about getting back to work, and I think I actually hit snooze about 5 times…eek!  But once I made it to work, there was so much to catch up on, that I literally had no time to sulk.  Hey, whatever it takes to snap you out of a funk right?

So, I’m still getting used to this “blogging thing” so I completely forgot to snap a pic of breakfast.  Of course, I ate spoonfuls while applying my makeup.  How attractive.  So below is a pic of breakfast before assembly…on the back porch…at night 😉

 

I hardly had time to breathe today, and I really wasn’t that prepared for a real “lunch”.  I tend to eat between 1 and 1:30, so I grabbed an Almond & Apricot KIND bar for lunch, along with some leftover fruit salad.  Definitely not enough, but I think my stomach’s still full from vacation mode!

 

I leave to go away on business for a few days, so I packed my suitcase when I got home…insert sad face.  Keith had marinated some chicken this afternoon, and he also cut up a sweet potato into fries while I paid the necessary bills.  I also made the best salad!  I tore some romaine leaves and chopped the rest of a tomato used for Saturday’s burger disaster.  I topped it with some low fat cheddar, walnuts, a bit of honey and lemon olive oil…yum!

 

 

I’m typing furiously so that I can head straight for the couch and watch the Bachelorette!!  I’ve heard it’s a doozy of an episode!

I probably won’t be able to blog until I return Thursday night.  I don’t have a personal lap top, so blogging may be a bit difficult…bye for now!

2 responses »

  1. Mmmm…I just love sweet potato fries!

    Hope your work travel goes well, Gretchen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

