RSS Feed

Busy Day

Geez…what a long day!  Mondays can be a hit or a total miss…thankfully today wasn’t all that bad.  I went to bed at a decent hour last night, but I just kept tossing and turning.  Don’t you hate nights like that?  Thankfully I woke up this morning for the first Monday in awhile not wishing I could throw myself in front of a truck (I hate Mondays). 

I decided to whip up a protein pancake with 1/3 c. oats, 1/3 c. liquid egg whites, and a teaspoon of baking powder.  Since I didn’t let it sit long, it was kind of a runny mess.  Thankfully, it still tasted good!  I added some raspberries and PB&Co. Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.  The jury’s still out on whether I like this peanut butter.  I got it at Whole Foods last month, and crazily I think it might just be too sweet. Eh..I’ll give it a few more tries!

I had to be at work at 7:45am with a full agenda for the day.  I realized at 11am, that 5 hours since breakfast might explain my rumbling stomach!  I brought a Chobani raspberry yogurt for a snack.

 

Lunch was a mish mosh, which thankfully tasted good.  I threw together some baby spinach, chick peas, quinoa, some tomato, and I added some asian vinaigrette on top…tasty but delish!  Later I had some grapes and pistachios.

When I got home, we decided to continue with our running plan outside, since it was so nice out.  We walked/ran for 30 mins, then grabbed Kimber and took her for another 20 minute walk.

I have to say…it’s so nice to have a fiancee who wants to work out with me!  Usually I’m the “rah rah” type, but I’m so glad when he can motivate me!  I wanted to crash when we got back, but he convinced me to do some planks and crunches.  And they were killer…

(I think I need a serious photography class… 😉  )

Tonight’s dinner was one of our favorite “go to” meals for weeknights.  I grew up loving my mom’s shepherd’s pie (I actually called it hamburger pie).  But when I found a healthier version on Tina’s blog, Trading Up Downtown, I had to give it a try.

It’s much healthier, with lean ground turkey, sweet potatoes, and greek yogurt rather than milk/butter.  With some teamwork, we got dinner on the table in under 45 mins…yay!

I’m off to watch the Bachelorette…yeah I’m officially addicted, and paint my nails.  I’m opting for hot pink!

Have a great night 🙂

Leave a Reply

